Rock Farm on the Island

When I return to my childhood home in the Pacific Northwest, I am, no matter the season, inundated by green, shocked by the stars, silenced by the silence itself.  Compared to my noisy city life in San Francisco, skipping over sidewalks and always impressed by architecture, Rock Farm is an oasis of foliage, forest and spaciousness.   I can not say I prefer one environment over the other exactly, but I know there is no other place I feel this elfin.  I know these trees well; though we move in different time zones and I’ve outgrown some while others have outgrown me.  Here are a few portraits of this home landscape of mine, taken on the sole sunny afternoon in the last days of 2013 in Washington state, with a few pictures of Christmas brunch and my adorable niece Mira tucked between.  Enjoy, and Happy New Year!

IMG_0748IMG_0717IMG_0724IMG_0723IMG_0768IMG_0704IMG_0751IMG_0711IMG_0746IMG_0832IMG_0727IMG_0770IMG_0773IMG_0821IMG_0715IMG_0825IMG_0845IMG_0874

2 thoughts on “Rock Farm on the Island

  1. Beautiful environment…beautiful memories…beautiful woman…
    Bob and Thom
    Bainbridge
    February 22, 2014
    San Francisco
    Inn at the Opera

Leave a reply if you'd like...

